Youth Council

The Greater Lowell Workforce Development Board (GLWDB) and the Career Center of Lowell (CCL) have for the past several years maintained a solid slate of dedicated volunteers in the community who serve in an advisory capacity to the GLWDB and the Career Center. The Youth Council meets on a quarterly basis and recommends program initiatives and provides oversight for WIA and other State supported grants for economically disadvantaged youth.

The complexion of the Youth Council mirrors the community and represents the diverse citizenry of Lowell and the Greater Lowell community. State and local agencies who send representatives to the Youth Council are listed below.

Members must go through an approval process by the GLWDB. For more information, please contact Gail Brown at 978-805-4736

Youth Council Members


Melchior Moundele
Burger King

Council Members:

Maryann Balotta
Neighborhood Services / Lowell Police Dept

Denise Beal
Lowell Adult Education

Lyn Blouin
Lowell High School

Andy Chandonnet
Greater Lowell YWCA

Kelly Conlin
Youth Villages

Sue D’Amore
University of Massachusetts Lowell

Alisen Grenham
Lowell Housing Authority

Kaitlin Hickey
City of Lowell Youth Services

Joseph Hungler
Boys & Girls Club of Greater Lowell

Vichtcha Kong
Washington Savings Bank

Lisa Marion
Greater Lowell Technical High School

Carol McCarthy-Lavoie
Lowell DTA

Karen O’Brien
Tewksbury High School

Bridget Quinn
Career Center of Lowell

Rachel Pronovost

Nokuthula Sibanda
CTI – YouthBuild

Youth Representatives:

Cody James – Student